Terego Branch

Membership Status

Executive Committee Members (2019 -2020)

NamePositionPhone number
Etore KazimeroChairperson0786249988
Drama CharlesVice Chairperson0789018960
Joma MathewSecretary0789872164
Driwaru ChristinePublicity 
Feniru ChristineTreasurer0785036755

About Terego branch

UPA Terego Branch was established by a group of women and youth in Ocea Village, Odupi Sub-County, Terego County, Arua District in 2009. It was officially approved by UPA Secretariat in 2011


Ocea Village, Odupi Sub-County, Terego County, Arua District

The branch is currently constructing of a community school; Future Foundation Nursery and Primary school. They sometimes in projects for refugee communities mainly from Southern Sudan- Siripi Zone for example education and health related awareness. 

For 2020 one workcamp is planned. Date and details will be announced at a later stage.

About UPA

Uganda Pioneers' Association (UPA) is a voluntary non-governmental organisation registered with the National NGO Board (ref. S5914/114). UPA aims atpromoting community based development,intercultural co-operation and youth participation through voluntary work. 

Read more

Contact Info

Uganda Pioneers Association,

8 miles Hoima Road, Ocheing Zone

Nansana, Wakiso District - Uganda


  •   P.O.Box 25973 Kampala,Uganda
  • +256 785 601 220 / +256 782 335 322
  • info@ugandapioneers.org